The Client Portal is a communication tool in Firm Central® that allows you and your clients to share documents, forms, and messages in a secure environment. One of the main benefits is the secure mode of communication via email, and it’s easy for your clients to access and use. The Client Portal is available in each of your client Matters.
To open the Client Portal, access a Matter and select the Client Portal tab. Click on the Open Portal button to start sharing documents with your clients.
After you open the portal for a selected Client and Matter, your client will receive an email inviting him or her to register with OnePass. The email will include a Registration Key and links to register for the portal and access the portal after registration is complete. Your client must register with OnePass to utilize the portal and agree to the terms of the subscriber agreement.
The Firm Portal can be accessed at: portal.westlaw.com. Your client must enter his or her newly created OnePass log in credentials.
Once your client has registered for access to the Client Portal, you and your client are ready to share documents and forms and send secure messages through the portal.
Your client will be able to access tasks. Tasks are items that must be reviewed by your client.
Your client will be able to access files that you’ve shared. Your client can also click the Mark as Read button on a document or form. Once he or she has done so, the document or form will be listed as Complete in your view.
Your client will be able to access his or her Matters. If you add a matter comment, your client will be able to view the comment via the Firm Portal. Your client may also add a matter comment that you can view.
If you add a document comment, your client will be able to view the comment via the Firm Portal. Your client may also add a document comment that you can view.
Your client will be able to complete forms, such as intake forms or other types of forms, you share with your client through the Firm Portal.
Your client will also be able to upload a document he or she wants to share with you.
Keep in mind that your client can only see what you share with him or her through the Client Portal. If at any time you want to unshare a document, you can do so by checking the box next to the document you want to unshare and clicking the Stop Sharing Selected Items icon.
You can close the Client Portal at any time.
Communicate safely and securely through the Client Portal in Firm Central to alleviate cybersecurity concerns!